Easy - Album - Digital Download here !


Funk Collective

New Production Music Album out now. FUNK COLLECTIVE !!!
Producer: Hermann Behrens aka TNG & Chris Mayer aka chriscontrol
Guitar: TNG
Drums: Robbie Smith
Bass: Mikel Allen
Brass / Woodwinds: Manou de funky chick
Keyboards / Programming: chriscontrol
written, produced & mixed by tng & chriscontrol (c) 2017
Funk Collective_Banner

Funk Collective at Mastermix247 Studios from Chris Mayer on Vimeo.

Ruben Young - Take Her Down - Remix by chriscontrol

I took the opportunity to remix Ruben Young´s TAKE HER DOWN . skiomusic is hosting the contest. I really like the artist, great voice & feelings.
In my version i tried to focus on the singer and not doing the latest dope as beats . i leave that to the younger generation. Instead of that i made a version which is easier than the original and tried to stay away from the half time feeling, without falling into 4onthefloor patterns, which are very common by now.
So the beat might be a little old school, but the harmonies are intended to support the singer and the song and i hope this reflects my remix in a good way Happy